Daily Post

My Precious Ones

The Daily post Who is the person in your life who can do no wrong? Describe this person and tell us why you hold them in such high esteem.

Show us PRECIOUS.

I don’t know what this say’s about  me but it’s not actually a person who is precious to me, but 4 little furry guinea pigs. Don’t get me wrong my husband is VERY precious to me and I love him so very much, but the guinea pigs don’t leave their clothes on the floor, pee on the toilet seat, or let the washing up build up, and as the brief does say who can do no wrong the pigs have to win.

NalaNala

teddy

Teddy Bear

Louise

Louise

Princess

Princess

I mean look at their little faces! How could they ever do any wrong? They have a very calming influence on a bad day, and the little wheeky noises they make when they tell us it’s time for their veggies always puts a smile on my face. When I’m feeling sad it’s Teddy I go to for a cuddle if hubby is not around, and he sits on my shoulder and chats away to me, he’s the most cuddly of pigs and why he’s called Teddy Bear. If there was a fire it would be them that I would go back for, they really are my precious ones.

I had another pig, Thelma, who passed away last month and it broke my heart, even though they are small little furries it’s amazing what effect they have on you. It’s like losing a member of the family, because they are a part of our family.

Does this make me a crazy guinea pig lady?

 

9 thoughts on “My Precious Ones

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.